

No. AT/26th Senate / RMS/400(R)/20

Date: September 21, 2020

ORDER

As per the decision of the Senate in its 26th Meeting, the following Committee is constituted to prepare/review the generic guidelines regarding course structure, rules/regulation, and admission procedures for the programs (i) MS by Research (3-Year) and (ii) Part-time M. Tech. Program (3-Year).

1.	Prof. Sudip Roy, Dean (Academic)	-	Chairman
2.	Prof. Kalyan Kumar Bhar, Professor, Dept. of Civil Engg.	-	Member
3.	Prof. Prasid Syam, Professor & Head, Dept. of Electrical Engg.	-	Member
4.	Prof. Ambarish Ghosh, Professor & Head, Dept. of Civil Engg.	-	Member
5.	Prof. Manojit Ghosh, Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of Met & Mat Engg.	_	Member

The Committee shall send the report to the Chairman, Senate latest by Sept.30, 2020. As per the decision of the Senate, the Departments of Electrical Engineering, Civil Engineering, and Metallurgy and Material Engineering shall initiate necessary steps to start the proposed programs from the Session 2020-21.

This order supersedes the earlier order No. AT/26th Senate/RMS/400/20 dated September 15, 2020.

Sd/-(Biman Bandyopadhyay) Registrar and Secretary to the Senate

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Private Secretary to the Director
- 2. All the members of the Committee
- 3. All Deans/HODs/Head of Schools/Centres
- 4. Institute Website

Toglan Registrar